magic square

Make Your Life Work in Every Domain


I can remember being in my father’s store in
downtown Detroit. We were upstairs on the balcony,
and my Dad said to me,Son, life is so short.
Make the best of it. I looked at him puzzled, and
said, What do you mean? I have already been here
for 17 years.

As a young boy, I didn’t recognize how precious
and how short life actually was. I thought about
what Dad said for years and decided to make my
life meaningful and to live it fully. As we end
2016 and move into a new year with our hopes and
fears, it is an opportunity to look at the dying
process before we embark on a new chapter, a new
project, or a new life. To understand the death
process and familiarize yourself with it, we can
remove fear at the time of death and ensure a good
rebirth. The way in which we live our lives and
our state of mind at death directly influence our
future lives. It is said that the aim or mark of a
spiritual practitioner is to have no fear or
regrets at the time of death. People who practice
to the best of their abilities will die in a state
of great bliss. The mediocre practitioner can die
happily. Even the beginning practitioner will have
neither fear nor dread at the time of death. So,
one should aim at achieving at least the smallest
of these results.

There are two common meditations on death in the
Tibetan tradition. The first looks at the
certainty and imminence of death and what will be
of benefit at the time of death, in order to
motivate us to make the best use of our lives. The
second is a simulation or rehearsal of the actual
death process which familiarizes us with death and
takes away the fear of the unknown, thus allowing
us to die skillfully. Traditionally, in Buddhist
countries, one is also encouraged to go to a
cemetery or burial ground to contemplate on death
and become familiar with this inevitable event.

There are six stages of accepting death:
1.Shock, disbelief and, of course, denial
2. Anger and rage, usually directed at people
and God

3.The bargaining stage – trying to make a
with God for more time, etc.
4.Depression, grief and depression

5. Acceptance the preparation for the
spiritual transition of death

6.Death, transformation and rebirth

Death in itself is considered merely a change of
residence for your spirit. Well, here we are in
the first week of 2017. 2016 is just a bunch of
memories. Don’t let another year slip away without
you making an impact. Get a copy of the Magic
Square workshop and change your life just the way
you want it in every domain.

I wish you the best in your Health, Wealth and

Dr. Wu Dhi

Previous ArticleNext Article
Dr. Wu Dhi has been a pioneer in alternative health care for over 30 years and a master of Medical Qi Gong. Dr. Wu Dhi completed his advance studies in neurology under the direction of Professor Sun at the prestigious Heilongjiang, University of Traditional Chinese Medicine in Harbin P.R. China.
Sign In to Comment

Leave a Reply

web design by sli Studios